Nominating Committee Report Slate of Directors and Officers for 2014

Dr. Pepper Museum


The Nominating Committee met on Monday, November 4, 2013
to consider nominees for the 2014 Directors, Officers, and
Executive Committee of the Dr Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute.

The Committee submits the following slate of cantidates for Directors for election by the membership:

Nominated for three-year terms on the Board of Directors ending in 2016:

21 Michael Brown
22 Autumn Outlaw
23 Randy Slaughter
24 Tom Tyler
25 Frank Alexander
26 Jessie Villapando
27 James Hardwick
28 Scott Livesay
29 Robert Humphrey
30 Jim Westberry


Nominated to be an officer of the Board of Directors:

Officers 2014
President Gaylan Beavers
President-elect Michael Brown
Vice President Randy Tinsley
Treasurer Frank Alexander
Secretary Katherine Wolfe
Past President Angie Wallander


(Gaylan Beavers, President for 2014 was elected at the 2013 Annual Meeting)

Nominated for membership on the Executive Committee:

Executive Committee 2014
At Large Jim Clifton
At Large Bob Cragen
At Large Joe Cross
At Large Wilton Lanning
At Large Matt Morrison


The 11 member Executive Committee consists of the 6 officers and 5 At Large members.

Nominated for membership on the Advisory Council:

Robert O’Beirne
Andrew Springate
Howard Edmiston
Claude Ervin
Bill Tilghman
Jim L. Turner
Lee Lydick
Jack Kilduff
Robert Borchgardt
Mel London


The Advisory Council consists of 10 non-voting members serving one-year term.

Submitted by the Nominating Committee

Pat Cargill Chair








SECTION 1. Each year the President shall appoint a Nominating Committee consisting of five members, to be comprised of the three most recent Past Presidents, who are available, the President, and the President-Elect.  The Nominating Committee shall present a slate of candidates for Directors, Officers and Advisors of the Dr Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute for election at the Annual Meeting of its members.

SECTION 2. The slate of nominees for Directors, Officers and Advisors shall be published by the Dr Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the date of the Annual Meeting of Members.

SECTION 3. Additional nominations for any elected position of the Dr Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise must be submitted to the President of the Board of Directors at least three (3) days in advance of the Annual Meeting of its members.  If the candidate is determined to be qualified, he/she may be considered for election in addition to the other nominees at the Annual Meeting of its members.

SECTION 4. The Nominating Committee shall be responsible for identifying candidates for filling vacancies of officers and members of the Board of Directors and Advisory Council that may occur during each year.  Candidates for any vacancies shall be presented to the Board of Directors or Executive Committee for approval.

2017-08-01T19:40:00-05:00November 4th, 2013|

Share This With Your Friends!