Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2017-11-06T17:02:26+00:00

Nominating Committee Report

Slate of Directors and Officers for 2018

The Nominating Committee submits the following slate of candidates for Directors, Advisory Council, Officers and Executive Committee, and for election by the membership.

SECTION 3.  The election of Officers, Directors and members of the Advisory Council by the membership of the Museum and Institute shall be held before the end of the Museum and Institute’s fiscal year.  The Secretary of the Board of Directors shall circulate the slate of candidates approved by the Board of Directors to all the Museum and Institute’s membership.  Ballots may be distributed in both paper form and as digital ballots.  Each member may vote only once. The ballots should be returned before a date set by the Board of Directors.  The results of the election shall be determined by the Secretary of the Board of Directors and announced/made public within seventy-two (72) hours following the deadline.  The newly elected Officers, Directors and members of the Advisory Council shall assume office at the beginning of the next fiscal year.

Board of Directors 30 members serving 3-year terms elected 1/3 each year

Seat 9 – Nominated for a 1-year term ending in 2018 Andrew Springate
Seat 15 – Nominated for a 3-year term ending in 2020 Anthony Betters
Seat 27 – Nominated for a 2-year term ending in 2029 Chuck Wilson

Advisory Council 10 or fewer members serving one-year non-voting terms

  1. Gaylan Beavers
  2. Robert Borchgardt
  3. Bob Cragen
  4. Claude Ervin
  5. James Hardwick
  6. Lee Lydick
  7. Robert O’Beirne
  8. Jim L. Turner
  9. Tom Tyler
  10. Angie Wallander

Officers and Members of the Executive Committee 2018

Chairperson – Jim Alexander
Chairperson-elect – Blaine McCormick
Vice Chairperson – Robert Otis
Treasurer – James Nelson
Secretary – Autumn Outlaw
Past Chairperson – Roger Camp

Five At Large Members

Member – Marcus Brooks
Member – Trey Concilio
Member – Paul Ward
Member – Pat Cargill
Member – Michael Brown


W.W. “Foots” Clements

Wilton A. Lanning, Jr.


Roger Camp

Jim Alexander

Robert Otis

Frank Alexander

Autumn Outlaw

Marcus Brooks


Charles A Brizius, Jr.

Mary Brock

Michael Brown

Pat Cargill

Virginia Clements

James H. Clifton

Paul A. Concilio III

Vicki Draughn

Laura Gibson

Robert Glinski

Evan Hankins

James E. Hardwick

Brad King

Robert Humphrey

Scott Livesay

Janet McCarty

Blaine McCormick

James Nelson

Randolph Slaughter, Jr.

Gary Smith

Angie Wallander

Paul Ward

Katie Wolfe


Gaylan Beavers

Robert Borchgardt

Robert S. Cragen

Claude Ervin

Lee Lydick

Robert G. O’Beirne

Andrew Springate

Jim L. Turner

Tom Tyler

Jim Westberry


Jack N. McKinney